Mr. Carson High 2023

Yaki Glenn Crowned Mr. Carson High 2023
Posted on 03/03/2023
This is the image for the news article titled Yaki Glenn Crowned Mr. Carson High 2023

Carson High School Senior Yaki Glenn, 17, was crowned ‘Mr. Carson High’ Friday evening at the school’s cheerleader fundraising event in the Bob Boldrick Theatre at the Carson City Community Center.

The pageant theme was Super Heroes vs. Super Villains this year and consisted of on-stage questions, a swimsuit competition, a talent portion, a formal dance and team choreographed dances. The event takes weeks of planning and numerous volunteers to pull off. All proceeds from ticket sales and community sponsorships go toward the cheerleading program at Carson High School.

‘Almost Mr. Carson High’ (1st runner-up) Sam Davis, also earned the ‘Mr. Talent’ award. ‘Nearly Mr. Carson High’ (2nd runner-up) Edgar Huerta, also earned the ‘Mr. Personality’ award and ‘Mr. Photogenic.’ Other winners included Quintin Beck, who earned the ‘People’s Choice’ award.

All 12 contestants include the following alphabetically by last name:

  • Quintin Beck
  • Brock Bensmiller
  • Trevor Britt
  • Sam Davis
  • Cooper Eaton
  • Yaki Glenn
  • Frank Gomez
  • Lucas Gonzales
  • Tyler Harris
  • Edgar Huerta
  • Aiden McNabb
  • Caleb Morgan
  • Deangelo Pierrott
  • Zack Remer
  • Parker Story


Ben Spence and Scott Witter served as the Masters of Ceremonies for the evening. Mr. Carson High Judges included alphabetically by last name: Lori Bagwell, Carson City Mayor; Laurel Crossman, president of the Carson City School Board; Julian Diaz, punter for the NFL’s Las Vegas Raiders; Ken Furlong, Carson City Sherriff and Dr. Jonathan Mather, optometrist with Downtown Vision, Carson City. Carson High School Cheerleading Coaches include Sheila Story, Mikayla Nelms, Amber Wiley and Elizabeth Hickson.

Carson High School Varsity Cheerleaders include Dianna Angcod, London Bishop, Payton Brown, Avery Buchan, Adrian Calloway, Natylee Coughran, Melina Duarte, Crystafer-Ashli Eskridge, Kennli Fassett, Makenzie Fernandez, Eveny Gonzalez, Brooklynn Grundy, Jocelyn Hagen, Amaleia Humphrey, Kailee Johnstone, Emily Lewis, Hailey Martin, Josie McIntosh, Hailey Meznarich, Abigail Nelson, Jordyn Nevarez-Flores, Aria Ruiz, Layla Ruybal-Ault, Kelly Strasser, Danica Studley, Sophie-Kate Syndergard, Kailey Tierney, Shelby Tuma, Keoni Velasco, Emily Walker-Candia and Isabelle Wright. Junior Varsity Cheerleaders include Rylee Beach, Brooklynn Berg, Kinsley Brown, Joyce Chavaria, Mable Chavez, Amelia Cook, Cami Davalos Villarreal, Genius De Serrano, Kyla Fratis, Bella Galuska, Aurora Giurlani, Becca Hallam, Serenity Hickson, Destiny Hunter, Kylie Lopez, Aiden Mellinger, Zarahi Orozco, Camryn Peachay, Danika Presswood, Anahi Ramirez, Alexa Rasmusson and Taylor Tingle.